Leibniz Research Alliance
Nanosafety

Nanosicherheit, nanosafety
Home » Start

Home

The Leibniz Research Alliance Nanosafety deals with safety and security issues concerning nanomaterials and nanoproducts. The central aims are to UNDERSTAND nanoparticle-induced effects, to DEVELOP safe nanomaterials and to EXPLAIN nano-related questions.

The alliance is an association of six institutes which are devoted to materials science, health and toxicology, pneumology, occupational health and safety, scientific databases and knowledge communication.

The Leibniz Research Alliance Nanosafety was established in 2012 as one of several research alliances. It has been designed for a period of five years and interconnects different institutions in a complementary network, enabling Leibniz researchers to work together towards a common goal. In principle, the research alliance is open to external cooperation as well.

Leibniz-Forschungsverbund
Nanosicherheit

Nanosicherheit, nanosafety
Startseite » Start

Home

Der Leibniz-Forschungsverbund Nanosicherheit befasst sich mit der Sicherheit von Nanomaterialien und Nanoprodukten. Zentrale Themen sind das VERSTEHEN von durch Nanopartikel hervorgerufenen Wirkungen, das ENTWICKELN sicherer Nanomaterialien und das ERKLÄREN von Fragestellungen rund um das Thema Nano.

Der Verbund ist ein Zusammenschluss von sechs Instituten, die sich mit Materialwissenschaften, Gesundheit und Toxikologie, Pneumologie, Arbeitssicherheit, wissenschaftlichen Datenbanken und der Wissensvermittlung beschäftigen.

Der Leibniz-Forschungsverbund Nanosicherheit wurde im Jahr 2012 als einer von mehreren Forschungsverbünden zunächst für die Dauer von fünf Jahren ins Leben gerufen. Er dient der themenorientierten Vernetzung der Leibniz-Einrichtungen untereinander. Der Forschungsverbund steht grundsätzlich auch externen Partnern offen.